A Promise, a gift of honor

ethereal

~

“A promise is an easy thing to give, it is important to remember it is also a gift

– of your honor and spoken word –

if the promise is broken, it is the same as taking back a gift once given.

Would you do that?”

~ Penny L Howe, 2013

~*~

About Penny L Howe

curiouser...and curiouser....!
This entry was posted in inspiration, Love, penny's quotes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Promise, a gift of honor

  1. Alastair says:

    I’ve added you to my “Blogs I Read” http://kattermonran.com/blogs-i-read/blogs-a-d/ page 🙂

    • Penny L Howe says:

      Thank you Alastair!

      • Alastair says:

        Another one that people need to see. Did you want it advertised or just accept trickles?

      • Penny L Howe says:

        It’s out there for gentle contemplation, so for right now Alastair I am good with a trickle, thank you dear friend! I like the idea of it finding it’s way through the twitter world!

      • Alastair says:

        That’s fair enough I won’t “tweet” them in future, I’ll let you do that 🙂

      • Penny L Howe says:

        tweeting is a great thing. Go for it! I don’t wish to promote this blog through the posts of our other blogs. I don’t want anyone to feel a sense of pressure to come and follow or read, only as they notice it in a tweet and wish to comment, thank you as always for your support dear friend! 🙂

      • Alastair says:

        Fair enough then. Do you want it know that it is yours? I have been changing the @wordpressdotcom to @pennycoho I can leave it as it is, Too many questions. I can almost see the exasperated look. Don’t worry 🙂

Thank you, in advance, for the briefness of your comment.!

