It’s your life your living!

 
steering wheel
~
“In case you hadn’t noticed ~ it’s your own life you’re living!
You’re in the driver’s seat of your life!
 
This means you’re the one
who should be in control for
stopping,
going backward,
or moving forward!”

Penny L Howe, 2013

~*~

About Penny L Howe

curiouser...and curiouser....!
This entry was posted in inspiration, penny's quotes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s your life your living!

  1. Sometimes its not always that easy, some people have restrictions in life that stop them from being the driver.

    • Penny L Howe says:

      I understand. I could have worded that better. Whether restrictions are self imposed or imposed by another we still have the personal choice of deciding “how” we will be in that environment. Ultimately we are still the ones who decide how we will respond. I know people with various handicaps (physical and otherwise) and those with few. I have friends in both “free countries” and those peoples still struggling to free themselves from tyranny. But the one thing they (like all of us) have in common is their ‘choice of attitude’ in how they will approach their personal life situations. I wish you well in your life’s journey, Penny

      • Hi Penny, you are right, I guess changing our attitude to the way we address a situation is the first step to getting to the drivers seat. Easier said than done though.

      • Penny L Howe says:

        Again, I agree with you … it’s friggin’ hard. Overcoming a disease, losing loved ones and raising children as a single mom, I’ve dealt with a few of those things … and it wasn’t easy … ever. There were more than a few times when I wondered why I kept going, or if I even could. I felt so alone inside with my struggles. When I realized that much of my doubt was “self doubt” and I started to believe in me, and not what “others” were telling me I should or shouldn’t do or be, some of life’s chores became easier. I hope my words are of some positive value. Be good to yourself and do take care of you.

Thank you, in advance, for the briefness of your comment.!

