Today – A New Me …The True Me!

~

“Today, I discovered a new improved me!

Though it was there all the time – I just did not see.

while pondering this discovery,

In truth a recovery,

I find I’m now excited about who I will be …

tomorrow!”

Penny L Howe, 2014

~.~

About Penny L Howe

curiouser...and curiouser....!
This entry was posted in inspiration, quotes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Today – A New Me …The True Me!

    • Penny L Howe says:

      Thanks Al. I spent an hour on the phone with the publisher yesterday. She was reviewing some of my work she’s received and I got to listen to her comments (mostly really positive) I know she’s anxious for me to finish, but I gotta say I wish it was a nonfiction book and certain not one that gives advice. Ah well, we’ll see. Hope you’re doing well my very very very very special friend. You are often in my thoughts and always in my heart (just so you know!) xo

      • Al says:

        I’m glad it was mostly positive. I have deleted a whole chapter of mine. It just didn’t work. I didn’t like it at all, it was too arty farty, and not the way I wanted it to go. I felt like it was one of the first stories I wrote for Friday Fictioneers over a year ago.

        The problem with doing fiction is that you make things up and then you have to go and check what you made up and then make sure you keep that made up as well and not contradict yourself. It is certainly not as easy as I thought it was going to be. I thought it was going to be along the lines of writing for Fictioneers or SPF only longer, but it is so much more than that. It is exhausting

        I applaud you for getting there, and I look forward to the book when it is released. It will definitely be one that I add to my list of must buys.

        Thank you my friend, I do appreciate you and your thoughts. Hugs to you and your family over there.

  1. RoSy says:

    WONDERFUL!
    xo πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ xo

Thank you, in advance, for the briefness of your comment.!

